This year our annual ceremony was held at Hungarian restaurant Anzil in Paraparaumu. Presentations for the winners and runners up for overall salon results were followed by the Best of Year competition judged by Bruce Girdwood.

Results for the salon winners and runners up in the Novice, Intermediate and Advanced categories:

TrophyWinnerRunner Up
Novice combined Print and DigitalChris FordKath Ansett
Intermediate DigitalJenny SetchellIan Yeoman
Intermediate PrintAni McManawayWarren Sutton
Advanced DigitalCarol MolineuxHugh Scott
Advanced PrintRhonda BillingtonHugh Scott and Eva Petro

Congratulations to the winners and runners up and thanks to all submitted to the salons throughout the year.

The highlight of the evening was the Best of Year competition, where members submit their best images of the four salons in the Digital and Print categories for comment, feedback and ranking by the judge.

Best of Year winners and runners up:

Best of Year AwardPhotographerImage Title
Print WinnerBarry CullingFeeding the Kids
Print Runner UpMargaret LowStuck at Home
Digital WinnerNeil GordonOtaki River Mouth Outflow and Waves
Digital Runner UpBarry CullingSpoonbill Flying with Fish
Digital Runner Up “Spoonbill Flying with Fish” © Barry Culling
Digital Winner “Otaki River Mouth Outflow and Waves” © Neil Gordon
Print Runner Up “Stuck at Home” © Margaret Low
Print Winner “Feeding the Kids” © Barry Culling

Finally, some images from the night: