Last night’s AGM was all over in 13 minutes – a record time.  That doesn’t mean that important decisions weren’t made. The following is based on a summary kindly provided by Alison Viskovic, who was re-elected President.

Reports had been pre-circulated, and no major issues arose. The subscriptions for the coming year will remain unchanged.

A highlight was the unanimous vote that Hugh Scott be appointed a Life Member, recognising his many years of service on and off the committee, and the enthusiasm and stimulation he always brings to the club.

Hugh and Alison

Hugh being presented with his new  “Life Member” badge by Alison

Neil Gordon has retired from the committee after a number of years as committee member, president, past president and guardian of the blog and website functions.  The meeting thanked him for all his contributions to the club.

The committee for the coming year is:

  • President – Alison Viskovic
  • Treasurer – Jo Goudsblom
  • Membership Secretary – Carol Molineux (Jo and Carol are also sharing vice-president duties)
  • Immediate Past President – Ian Linning
  • Committee members – Karyn Crocker, Gavin Klee, Rachel Stevens, Craig Burleigh, Roger Smith.

Following the AGM we had some good discussions about themes for next year’s Kapiti project.  We also viewed the print set which came second in the Bledisloe competition, as well as club and successful individual entries for the Central Regional Convention, on in New Plymouth this coming weekend.

We look forward to seeing as many of you as possible at our end-of-year dinner, Monday 23 November. We need to confirm numbers next week, so please do your online payment soon if you have not done so already.